Canceling Privacy on Backordered domains

If you purchased Private Registration for a domain name you are attempting to register with Domain Backorders, you can cancel the privacy at any time. However, if we acquire the backorder domain name for you and it does not have privacy, your personal contact information will display in the public Whois database when you register it.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the Buy/Sell tab at the top of your account, select Backorders and Monitoring.
  7. Select the domain name you want to modify.
  8. Click Privacy.
  9. Select Public, and then click OK.

More info


¿Este artículo fue útil?
Gracias por tus comentarios. Para hablar con un representante de servicio al cliente, usa el número de teléfono de asistencia técnica o la opción de chat que aparece más arriba.
¡Nos complace haber ayudado! ¿Hay algo más que podamos hacer por ti?
Lo sentimos. Cuéntanos lo que te resultaba confuso o por qué la solución no resolvió tu problema.